LARROQUETTE YANN VETERINARY CLINIC

35 Chemin de Fretemiche, 81100 Castres

Phone : 05 63 72 00 08

Open from 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday to Friday and from 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. on Saturday.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

I took my axolotl to Doctor Larroquette, he had ascites (edema), and his body was swelling so much that the blood vessels were rupturing, blisters appeared under the chin and above the two front legs. On Monday the axolotl began to show still discreet symptoms, on Wednesday it was like in these photos! Antibiotic treatment was prescribed by the doctor.

                                                                                                                                    

oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement

Start of treatment on Wednesday evening: Baytril for an axolotl of 220 grams. Orally, 0.1 ml for 10 days. During treatment, optimal oxygenation is useful with the antibiotic which tends to stifle this exchange (skin / water). The next day the loulou almost completely deflated, apart from his two hind legs, but the transformation is spectacular! Its blisters having broken I was not able to inflict a salt bath on it to restore the osmotic exchange (and therefore promote oxygenation) but as the wounds begin to fungus I put it in a permanent blue bath.

Is the concern being stopped? As specified by the veterinarian, ascites can have multiple causes: renal, cardiac, infectious). Since the antibiotic treatment is having an effect, it is very possible that it is a bacterial infection, the other axolotls have no symptoms and are doing very well, but maybe he was a healthy carrier of something or was deficient, it still remains a mystery.

  The 30/11/2016

It is not pretty to see but deflated .

oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement
oedeme axolotl, soins, traitement

Day 3: the gills strombose and a blister re-swells. So I made the decision to put him back with his friends in the aquarium, because the well-being factor is vital in their healing and I know that he will have plenty of oxygen thanks to the many plants.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Day 2-3-4: Incredible! its regeneration has started the wounds which were beginning to fungus are now clean! The gills grow back, the filaments grow bigger!

The wounds are almost all healed, the skin is again beautiful and clear. The blood vessels that had ruptured with the edema are resorbed ...

To be continued...

CLINIQUE VETERINAIRE  LARROQUETTE YANN

35 Chemin de Fretemiche, 81100 Castres

Téléphone : 05 63 72 00 08

Ouvert de 8h30 à19h du lundi au vendredi et de 8h30 à 12h le samedi.

J'ai amené mon axolotl chez le Docteur Larroquette, il présentait une ascite (oedème), et son corps enflait tellement que les vaisseaux sanguins rompaient, des cloques sont apparues sous le menton et au dessus des deux pattes antérieures. Le lundi l'axolotl commencait à présenter des symptômes encore discrets, le mercredi il était comme sur ces photos ! Un  traitement antibiotique a été prescrit pas le docteur.

                                                                                                                                   

Début du traitement le mercredi soir  : Baytril pour un axolotl de 220 grammes. Par voie orale, 0,1 ml  pendant 10 jours. Pendant le traitement une oxygénation optimale s'avère utile avec l'antibiotique qui a tendance à étouffer cet échange (peau/eau).  Dès le lendemain le loulou a quasiment totalement dégonflé , mises à part ses deux pattes arrières, mais la transformation est spectaculaire ! Ses cloques ayant rompu je n 'ai pu lui infliger un bain de sel pour rétablir l'échange osmotique (et donc favoriser l'oxygénation) mais comme les plaies commencent à mycoser je le mets en bain de bleu permanent. 

Le souci est il en train d'être enrayé? Comme précisé par le vétérinaire, une ascite peut avoir de multiples causes : rénales, cardiaques, infectieuses) . Vu que le traitement antibiotique fait effet il est fort possible que ce soit une infection bactérienne, les autres axolotls ne présentent aucun symptôme et vont très bien, mais peut être était il porteur sain de quelque chose ou bien déficient, cela reste encore mystérieux.

  Le 30/11/2016

Il n'est pas joli à voir mais a dégonflé.

                                                                                          Jour 3 : les branchies se strombosent et une cloque regonfle. J'ai donc pris la décision de le remettre avec ses copains dans l'aquarium, car le facteur bien-être est vital dans leur guérison et je sais qu'il aura de l'oxygène en quantité grâce aux nombreuses plantes.

Jour 2-3-4 : Incroyable ! sa régénération a commencé les plaies qui commençaient à mycoser sont désormais propres ! Les branchies repoussent, les filaments s'étoffent !

Les plaies sont quasiement toutes cicatrisées, la peau est redevenue belle et claire. Les vaisseaux sanguins qui avaient rompus avec l'oedème se résorbent...

A suivre...

site axolotls et cie

© 2013-2019 www.axolotls-cie.com

Toute reproduction du site, partielle ou complète, est interdite sans l'expresse autorisation de l'auteur.